Tevin Foster’s Triple A Statement On The Mouttet Mile Race Day

Premier Identity - Tevin Foster
Premier Identity - Tevin Foster

Tevin Foster is not in contention for the jockeys' crown this season, but the young passionate rider continues to demonstrate and prove that he is still one of the Park's best reinsmen.

Foster, who hails from the community of Gregory Park, booted home three winners on the 11-race programme on the Mouttet Mile Race Day on Saturday, December 2.

While he didn’t win the feature race, the US$150,000 Mouttet Mile (Invitational) event, Foster earned himself the top jockey on the day.

Foster began his winning march in the third race when he won aboard Grecian Light for trainer going 5 ½ furlongs (1,100m).

Grecian Light came from behind runners to win the maiden special weight event for native-bred and imported two-year-olds by 4 ¼ lengths. The bay filly won ahead of Princess Amahle (Dane Dawkins) and Intrestntimesahead (Phillip Parchment) in a time of 1:07.1. Grecian Light is trained by Paul Swaby.

His second came in the sixth race aboard Premier Identity in a four-year-old and upwards call at 6 ½ furlongs (1,300m).

Trained by Howard Jaghai, Premier Identity won by a length and a half in the time of 1:23.2 (23.4 x 47.4 x 1:15.1). Amad Ali (Allen Maragh) finished second and Don Vincenzo (Raddesh Roman) earned the third slot.

Foster’s triple cap came in the Chairman’s Plate when he brilliantly guided Rainsville to a neck victory in the three-year-old and upwards Overnight Allowance contest over 9 furlongs and 25 yards (1,820m).  Neo Star (Raddesh Roman) was second and D Head Cornerstone (Javaniel Patterson) third. The final time was  1:58.0 (27.1 x 51.3 x 1:16.0 x 1:42.2).

“It is always good to ride winners and so to win three races on a day big as this is a very good feeling. I must thank everyone for their contributions. The owners, trainers, fellow riders, grooms, racing fans, and everyone else, I must say I appreciate the support a lot,” Foster said.

With those winners, Foster took his tally for the season to 79 winners. He sits in third position in the jockeys’ standing behind Reyan Lewis (97 winners) and Dane Dawkins (82 winners). Rounding off the top five are Raddesh Roman (41 winners) and Anthony Thomas (40 winners). Thomas is currently riding overseas.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *